04/04/2019

Siberian Olive Tree

We discovered Siberian Olive at the heart of the Taiga. Its exceptional regenerating properties have long been classified as top secret by Russian scientists. Each small berry on this shrub contains more than 108 natural active elements including an unparalleled concentration of vitamins: 30 times more Vitamin C than a single orange! It is a powerful […]

05/11/2018

Taiga pine

Also known as the “Boreal Forest” or “Polar Forest”, Taiga is the largest forest in the world. Exceptional, the pine that grows there can live up to 700 years and reach 50m high. From its bark is extracted an active ingredient that blocks the stimulating enzymes of the melanogenesis mechanisms that cause pigment spots. Its […]

Boreal algae

In the depths of the polar oceans, where light is scarce, lives a mysterious algae: Rhodimenia Borealia. Under the influence of the blue light of the moon, it synthesizes phytomelatonin. This plant enzyme is similar to melatonin, a hormone secreted by the brain at night, which is responsible for night cell regeneration. Directly collected at […]

Nunatak Flowers

More than 200,000 years ago, our planet experienced a devastating ice age that swept away 90% of its living species, overtaken by extreme cold and drought. Recluded in the peaks overlooking the eternal snow, in the heart of regions where air and vegetation are becoming scarce, the Nunatak flower has nevertheless managed to survive by […]

Arctic Berries

In the heart of the enchanting scenery of Lapland, Polaar’s Arctic Bays are cultivated and harvested in cooperatives by Finnish producers. Their extraction is done cold, by cryogenics (-28°c), to preserve all the properties of the berries and prevent their oxidation. Considered the noblest berry in the Nordic countries, Arctic raspberries have nourishing properties that […]

02/11/2018

Siberian ginseng

Ginseng is a root that grows in the undergrowth of the large expanses of the Tundra. Siberian Ginseng owes its survival and durability in extreme conditions to its adaptogenic nature. More concentrated in micronutrients, it stimulates the body to increase its resistance to all the afflictions (stress and fatigue) it may encounter. Its extract comes […]

Glacier water

At the confluence of Hudson Strait and Davis Strait, beyond Canada’s shores, is the purest source of water on the planet: the great northern glaciers. Taken from pieces of icebergs detached from the ice pack and naturally melted, this extremely pure water offers an intense level of hydration to the skin, for incomparable suppleness, comfort […]

01/10/2018

Arctic cotton

Arctic Cotton grows in large wild expanses on the borders of Scandinavian countries, protected from any pollution. It is very different from traditional cotton, with its long white streaks that twirl in the sandstone of the wind… This unusual plant has adapted to the extreme climates and short summers of the Tundra, the exceptional temperatures […]

25/03/2019

Olivier de Sibérie

C’est au cœur de la Taïga, que nous avons découvert l’Olivier de Sibérie. Ses propriétés régénérantes exceptionnelles ont longtemps été classées top secret par les scientifiques Russes. Chaque petite baie de cet arbuste contient plus de 108 éléments actifs naturels dont une concentration de vitamines inégalée : 30 fois plus de Vitamine C qu’une seule orange ! […]

05/11/2018

Pin de la Taïga

Aussi appelée « Forêt Boréale » ou « Forêt Polaire », la Taïga est la plus grande forêt du monde. Exceptionnel, le pin qui y pousse peut vivre jusqu’à 700 ans et atteindre 50m de haut. De son écorce est extrait un principe actif qui bloque les enzymes stimulatrices des mécanismes de la mélanogénèse à l’origine des tâches pigmentaires. […]

Algues boréales

Dans les abysses des océans polaires, là où la lumière se fait rare, vit une algue mystérieuse : la Rhodiménia Borealia. Sous l’influence de la lumière bleue de la lune, elle synthétise de la phytomélatonine. Cette enzyme végétale est similaire à la mélatonine, soit une hormone sécrétée la nuit par le cerveau, à l’origine de la […]

Fleurs de Nunatak

Il y a plus de 200 000 ans, notre planète a connu une ère glaciaire dévastatrice qui aura balayé 90% de ses espèces vivantes, dépassées par un froid et une sécheresse extrêmes. Recluse dans les cimes qui surplombent les neiges éternelles, au coeur des régions où l’air et la végétation se raréfient, la fleur de […]

Baies arctiques

Au creux des décors enchanteurs de la Laponie, les Baies Arctiques de Polaar sont cultivées et récoltées dans des coopératives par des producteurs Finlandais. Leur extraction se fait à froid, par cryogénie (-28°c), pour conserver toutes les propriétés des baies et empêcher leur oxydation. Considérée comme la baie la plus noble des pays nordiques, la […]

02/11/2018

Le ginseng de Sibérie

Le ginseng est une racine qui pousse dans les sous bois des grandes étendues de la Toundra. Sa survie et sa pérennité dans des conditions extrêmes, le Ginseng de Sibérie le doit à sa nature adaptogène. Plus concentré en micronutriments, il stimule l’organisme pour accroitre sa résistance à toutes les afflictions (stress et fatigue) qu’il […]

Eau d’Iceberg

Au confluent du détroit d’Hudson et de Davis, par delà les rivages canadiens, dérive la source d’eau la plus pure de la planète : celle des grands glaciers du Nord. Prélevée sur des bouts d’icebergs détachés de la banquise et amenés naturellement à fondre, cette eau d’une extrême pureté offre un niveau d’hydratation intense à la […]

01/10/2018

Coton arctique

Le Coton Arctique pousse dans de grandes étendues sauvages aux confins des pays scandinaves, préservées de toute pollution. Il est très différent du coton classique, avec ses longues mèches blanches qui virevoltent au grès du vent… Cette plante peu commune a su s’adapter aux climats extrêmes et aux courts étés de la Toundra, les températures […]